simple-marketing-now-logo.png
Simple Marketing Now is HubSpot Certified
Content Talks Business Blog

How To Get Found Online in a Digital Marketplace

Bathroom Blogfest 2011: Takes Place Next Week!

Posted by Christine B. Whittemore on Oct 21, 2011 2:22:00 PM

Bathroom Blogfest 2011Might you be ready to 'climb out' of your routine next week? If yes, I invite you to take part in Bathroom Blogfest 2011 which takes place from Monday, October 24 through Friday, October 28, 2011.

I last referred to Bathroom Blogfest in Customer Experience and Bathroom Blogfest 2011. It's a yearly event that focuses on the customer or user experience from a multitude of perspectives. You can learn more by visiting the Bathroom Blogfest Blog page on this website.

I've been involved in it since the very beginning in 2006. Yes, it's fun and very social - the list of participants has grown significantly [check out the grid below] and most return year after year.

It's intensely creative - not just anyone can figure out how to relate bathrooms, the yearly theme and an individual blog's perspective coherently via content!

It's also an opportunity to experiment with and experience different aspects of social media marketing.

Case in point: for Bathroom Blogfest 2011, we will be involved in a Twitter Chat - an online exchange of 140 character comments done via Twitter between people interested in a common topic. [See How Do I Do a Twitter Chat?] More specifically, Professor Toilet and I will be co-hosting #kbtribechat and discussing "Rethinking the Bathroom" on October 26, 2011.

#kbtribechat takes place every Wednesday from 2:00pm to 3:00pm EST, live on Twitter, with Kitchen & Bath industry companies and professionals who explore a different topic each week. Topics range from Kitchen & Bath industry trends, advice on how to run a small to medium sized business, design trends, the relevance of green, etc... 

#kbtribechat works as a guided discussion. The @KBTribeChat moderator asks questions prefaced with “Q1:”.  Participants respond with “A1:” and the hashtag #kbtribechat. Anyone interested can follow along and provide insights, experiences, and answers.

To participate in #kbtribechat, search on #kbtribechat in Twitter or your favorite Twitter client [e.g., TweetDeck, Hootsuite, Seesmic, Twitterific (MAC)]. Another resource is TweetChat.

Most wonderful is that a transcript of each #kbtribechat will be posted so you can review the overall session and revisit insights.

Special thanks to #kbtribechat founders @hafeleamerica and @cabinetmakers.

I hope you'll consider joining in on #kbtribechat as well as Bathroom Blogfest. Do check out the bloggers listed below who are participating in Bathroom Blogfest 2011: Climbing Out! or visit BathroomBlogfest.com.


NameBlog NameBlog URL
Susan Abbott Customer Experience Crossroads http://www.customercrossroads.com/customercrossroads/
Paul Anater Kitchen and Residential Design http://www.kitchenandresidentialdesign.com
Shannon Bilby From the Floors Up http://fromthefloorsup.com/
Toby Bloomberg Diva Marketing http://bloombergmarketing.blogs.com/bloomberg_marketing/
Laurence Borel Blog Till You Drop http://www.laurenceborel.com/
Bill Buyok Avente Tile Talk http://tiletalk.blogspot.com
Jeanne Byington The Importance of Earnest Service http://blog.jmbyington.com/
Becky Carroll Customers Rock! http://customersrock.net
Katie Clark Practical Katie http://practicalkatie.blogspot.com/
Nora DePalma O'Reilly DePalma: The Blog http://www.oreilly-depalma.com/blog/
Paul Friederichsen The BrandBiz Blog http://brandbizblog.com/
Tish Grier The Constant Observer http://spap-oop.blogspot.com/
Elizabeth Hise Flooring The Consumer http://flooringtheconsumer.blogspot.com
Emily Hooper Floor Covering News Blog http://www.fcnews.net/category/blog/
Diane Kazan Urban Design Renovation http://blog.urbandesignrenovation.com
Joseph Michelli Dr. Joseph Michelli’s Blog http://www.josephmichelli.com/blog
Veronika Miller Modenus Blog http://www.modenus.com/blog
Arpi Nalbandian Tile Magazine Editors' Blog http://www.tilemagonline.com/Articles/Blog_Nalbandian
David Polinchock Polinchock's Ponderings http://blog.polinchock.com/
Professor Toilet American Standard's Professor Toilet http://www.professortoilet.com
David Reich my 2 cents http://reichcomm.typepad.com
Victoria Redshaw & Shelley Pond Scarlet Opus Trends Blog http://www.trendsblog.co.uk
Sandy Renshaw Purple Wren http://www.PurpleWren.com
Bethany Richmond Carpet and Rug Institute Blog http://www.carpet-and-rug-institute-blog.com/
Bruce D. Sanders RIMtailing http://www.rimtailing.blogspot.com
Paige Smith Neuse Tile Service blog http://neusetile.wordpress.com/
Stephanie Weaver Experienceology http://experienceology.blogspot.com/
Christine B. Whittemore Content Talks Business Blog http://simplemarketingnow.com/content-talks-business-blog/
Christine B. Whittemore Smoke Rise & Kinnelon Blog http://smokerise-nj.blogspot.com/
Christine B. Whittemore Simple Marketing Blog http://www.simplemarketingblog.com/
Ted Whittemore Working Computers http://www.kinneloncomputers.com/
Chris Woelfel Artcraft Granite, Marble & Tile Co. http://www.artcraftgmt.com
Patty Woodland Broken Teepee http://www.brokenteepee.com/
Denise Lee Yohn brand as business bites http://deniseleeyohn.com/bites/

Topics: Blogging, Bathroom Blogfest

Leave a Comment:

Subscribe to Email Updates

Download Inbound  Marketing 101 To Get Found Online
Download Business Blog  Marketing Guide